Blip fodder

That woman, I tell you. She came round here, the very first words out of her mouth were ‘oh Daisy, I love your plaits. I saw them in a photo the other day’. I thought there were enough warnings of ‘don’t mention this to Daisy’ on my blip the other day. Apparently not.

A much calmer work day, what I really need is a couple of days of work nothing to collect my work thoughts and get together my (increasingly panicky) work plan. I think this might happen towards the end of next week.

Then I drove home, beating the non-old ladies by ten minutes. Jay had made us all a fabulous shepherds pie, the non-old ladies brought wine, chocolate and ice cream. I got my second wind and it was a lovely evening.

Ps This is Will’s aeroplane collar he likes to wear about the house in case the need to instantly relax comes upon him

PPS Non- old ladies = my mum and my aunt GloriaPatricia of this parish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.