I’ve been for a walk!

For the first time in about 10days I’ve been for a walk. you can not imagine how good it feels as I only have 8 weeks left until I go on my fundraising charity trek of the Grand Canyon. 45 miles in 5 days of walking in 30 degree heat, and last weekend I could barely get from the settee to the kitchen.

Onwards and upwards. Also had a couple of donations to my just giving account so now at 71% of my £3600 total. Happy days.

We are only keeping Reggie’s lampshade on when we are in the house, his elbow seems to be healing quite quickly, though you can see in this photo it is quite discoloured still.

Took loads of stuff to the charity shop today, popped round and saw my Aunty Alice, 80today, and washed some more skirting board in the living room. It was not attacked yesterday but looked grubby next to the bit that got washed yesterday. Making progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.