A fully packed Monday

Today we again were up short after 6 am and Neil fetched water for my coffee.
He was woking while I was sweating in the morning sun on our balcony.
When he left for his meetings I went for a walk through the streets.
I was needing some more cash and wandered around.
When I accidentally passed the Gilson Martins shop I went in - still somewhat embarrassed and bought this lovely green bag, I stole two days ago!


I got back to the Hotel at 10 am and decided to go for a late breakfast.
Then I faffed a bit around in the room before I got ready for the beach.
I got an umbrella and a chair from the same guys as last time and started people watching close to the sea.
The water is really warm 27 degrees or so!
Last time I was in the Atlantic was in South Uist and the water temperature was about 8 degrees or so :)


I was back at 4 pm and Neil was already sitting in the lounge doing his emails.
We left to gather around 6 and walked along the beach eastwards then visited our friend Rodolfo for another coffee experience.
He brewed 2 beautiful cups for each of us. The second one was a gift!
It is a special coffee he got 1 kg from the producer for a barista competition.
A full sack of this coffee costs 20k USD!!
We felt very honoured!


We left when they closed and thought we are looking for Galato Sat’s - a recommended Brazilian place for roast chicken!
After some wrong turns we finally found it. 
A very small place with a few seats and a grill behind the bar, where they prepared chicken, delicious cuts of beef and garlic bread.
We tried the chicken and it was delicious. But while watching, we decided to come back for their picanha and sirloin.
The pice was very cheap and the place filled up big time while we were there, with people standing at bar part, basically on the street drinking beer and eating.
When we were leaving we were stopped by a young American guy who was there with a few Brazilian friends.
Neil wearing a kilt does give us attention!
We chatted a bit and changed contacts with their Brazilian friend Babi.
We learnt that we picked a very good place for food and thats one of the best and original Brazilian places.


We walked home and Neil had some more work to do before bedtime.

I am blipping the lovely Rodolfo, just after he prepared this wonderful coffee.
Extras:  Copacabana - Art deco beach front in my grungy style

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.