Murmuration

By Murmuration

Wednesday woods

This wasn't the blip I intended for today.

Woke up to more thick mist although it was obvious that it would clear into a beautiful day. Decided to head to Moncrieff Hill, a beautiful area of woodland just outside Perth and managed by the Woodland Trust. The top of the hill gives spectacular 360 degree views across Perthshire and - sure enough - at the top the view was spectacular with the mist lying low over Perth and the carse of Gowrie whilst the hills above were clear. So spectacular was it that when I got home and looked at the pictures I took they just did not seem to compare. i think it is really hard to get a decent landscape shot (perhaps I need a different lens) that captures what the eye sees at the time.

I was quite pleased with this shot though which was taken lower down the hill with the sun shining through the trees and burning the mist away.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.