The Most Important Meal of the Day

My Dear Fellows and Dear Princess,

Today's on-the-spot blip comes to you LIVE from an all-day breakfast restaurant.

I KNOW!

Isn't that just the most exciting innovation since the internet?? 

Breakfast. 

All day.

I am more than excited. I am actually aroused. I saw this place a couple of weeks ago and thought, "I HAVE to try that!" It has been preying on my mind ever since.

The lady just came by and offered "complimentary toast". I love her now. How did she know that "complimentary" is my favourite word?

The toast comes with whipped butter.

I DID NOT KNOW YOU COULD WHIP BUTTER

I'm never having it any other way from now on. I wonder what other foods I can whip? Tofu? Beans? Broccoli?

So my Eggs Benedict just arrived. It was so good that my only worry was that I was eating so fast I might accidentally twang my bacon at another diner with my fork.

One does not wish to be considered gauche.

I was torn between Eggs Benedict and waffles. Now I am starting to regret my decision a little bit. On the one hand:

Hollandaise Sauce. YUM. 

On the other hand:

Eggs Benedict could be considered BRUNCH.

So maybe I didn't get the real proper actual All Day Breakfast experience.

DAMMIT

Oh well, there's always room for a waffle another day.

As anyone reading my blips knows all too well.

S.

P.s. On my way out, the couple in front of me were waxing lyrical about the restaurant and asking if there were branches in Australia.

Which made me feel a little less hugely bloody idiotic for loving this concept so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.