Still Snowing

It's been snowing most of the day but even so it's still not very deep - it's a huge difference to the St Patrick's days I remember as a girl when we used to go to church to receive a small piece of Shamrock -  and in my memories at least, the weather was pleasant and mild. 
 
I spent a nice morning with A chatting about her great nephew who she adores, and admiring her latest pair of shoes;  the downside with the shoes is that they're not the kind of shoes you can wear to walk very far, but I have to admit they look good.  Early afternoon I went out briefly but I'm always wary about going too far when snow is threatening so I was just out long enough for a short walk and a blip.

Thank you for the lovely comments and stars for yesterday's Tulip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.