Bag nest

It was so cold that I put on most of my clothes before we stumped across the bridge to the market - that biting east wind has returned with a vengeance. Turned back to look at the Bernard St swan's nest - the one up beyond the next bridge was cleared of rubbish by local volunteers recently, but you need a little rowing boat to reach this one. I wondered if this was a bird sheltering on the nest (too small for a swan) but on magnifying this it's that more common species, the plastic bag.

Decided not to go across to East End Park with D, due to having developed a small but irritating cough which I do not want to progress any further. Marked more assignments but ended up not changing my guitar strings.

Yes, that is a brief snowstorm that you can see birling around in the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.