The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Last Dance

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

A very long call to you this morning Lovely Tea Jenny. It was one of our ‘Four seasons in one day’ chats. As always, we ended the call giggling. On hard journeys, laughing is like a hug for the soul.

Mary Doll and Victor came round this afternoon with my Nephew and his new cockapoo puppy, Bella.

Bella is ridiculously cute. She is just bigger than Murphy’s head and looks like a teddy bear. I was slightly concerned that he might mistake her for a guinea pig and view her as a snack but he was very gentle with her. She jumped up at him constantly, nipping his ears and being a puppy pest. He didn’t even growl at her when she tried to nip at his manhood which I think showed great restraint, particularly as puppies have needle sharp baby teeth!

The only time that he wasn’t happy was when I gave Bella a cuddle. He wouldn’t leave me alone until I put her down and then he was instantly fine again. It would appear that I am not to be shared!

We (The Normals and Mary Doll) went to see Youngest Mini Princess tap dancing in a dance show this evening. I know this is parental bragging, but we all had a moment in the middle of her dance where we went ‘Bloody hell, she is really good’. She has decided to stop dance classes after the show as she doesn’t enjoy it any longer, so it was lovely to have the chance to see her dance.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.