the little things...2013

By cometlovescupid

Positive

Feeling good today. I have recently got a new job, which I am very excited about, and today I popped in to my soon to be new office during my lunch hour to hand in various documents. It was strange being there again, as the last time was my interview - I could remember how nervous I was all over again!

It really goes to show that if you want something and are prepared to put in the work, positive changes will happen.

I was thinking all this as I walked back to my car, it was such a lovely autumn day. The fog that has hanging over us for the last two days was finally lifting and the sun was breaking through. The leaves were so gorgeous, every shade imagineable from burnt amber to russet to golden brown. Absolutely beautiful.

I really am so thankful for all the blessings I have and all the lovely people I have in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.