Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

It Ain't Me Babe.....

This is what Hyperthyroidism does.
My eyebrows / eyelids / bags are all swollen beyond ugly.

My eyes are being pushed out of my skull with swollen eye muscles.

The muscles are all swollen by different amounts, so my eyes are pointing in different directions - resulting in double vision which varies in separation depending in what direction I am looking in.

My eyelids don't close properly, so I wake up through the night with my eyes raw and streaming.

Solution (I Hope)
My sister Christine took me into the hospital today to start the Intaveinous Steroid treatment.
I need to do this for the next 6 weeks.
If my eyes don't improve, then I have to have Orbital Radiotherapy on the daft muscles.
If that is not successfull, it's injections directly into the muscles.

Bored yet?

Yes, so am I.

No more medical details about me on Blip.
So bloody boring.

Life is full of good stuff.

I am Happy - Again.

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.