Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Not just any building

By snapping this building with no one around ( I had to wait !) and nothing moving it makes it look like just anywhere. It could be some company headquarters on just about any industrial estate, Milton Keynes?, no it doesn't have to be Milton Keynes they all look very similar.

Its actually Hartshead South Building at Tameside Hospital
- inside its like an airport terminal !

I took my Dad to the Endoscopy clinic today 4 years after I had to go to the same department. Everything was different - the building I went to has gone - its the car park - even that's different I found a space in the car park !

Its got a Costa Coffee ( you might say where is there not one !) but that's different from a vending machine that didn't work.

The place looks spotless - less said the better.

Dad was referred due to slight anemia and some weight loss but slightly baffled as to why he was going - turns out he has some small ulcers and the classic infection but nothing worse thanks goodness. It should be OK with the right tablets.

I'd tell you story of when I went but I've bored enough people with that so I'll just say how great the staff were - all of them then and now - Dad couldn't praise them highly enough, all he met were caring, helpful and informative from receptionist to consultant.

Not the story you were expecting when you saw that building I'd guess?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.