French luxury

Some of the chocolates I bought yesterday. I was told they’re French but I haven’t checked. Certainly yummy.

Spent four hours doing refresher training for examining. Challenging.

Walking home a driver went by and tried to get my attention. I ignored him, he drove into the car park I was walking past, I ignored him. He came out on the street, wound down the window - are you an English teacher? I said yes and so he got out. I have three children, they need English. I’m Egyptian, divorced been here since 1997. I have a dog German Shepherd and a maid who’s away. Can you teach my children? I’m a diving instructor and I teach shotput. He was a big guy. I’m very busy I said. Maybe I can find you someone. Then I started to get suspicious. I asked if his children needed lessons or did he want me. You, he said. I’m a good man. I told him I was married (I wear a ring for this very reason) and said goodbye. He drove off but asked if he could help me with anything. I kept walking. Unbelievable! We women don’t get much respect here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.