My Hero

If you've been living in a cave and don't know this fellow, he's Opus, the star of the comic strip Bloom County first created by artist Berkeley Breathed in 1981. The strip officially ended in 1989 when Mr. Breathed "retired", but is still as timely today as ever, and can now be found on Facebook.  If you are pounded into the ground on a daily basis by the political news in this country as I am, I highly recommend you find one of Mr. Breathed's books or, buy the entire Bloom County library.  You will be saved, I guarantee it.   

This brand new plush Opus was just recently issued by Berkeley Breathed Productions and of course, I had to have one.  He's eminently huggable and is guaranteed (by me) to relieve stress and make the world a better place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.