Canon Can

By Trotter

Huntsman

So today, I discovered that my mild dislike of spiders (as a Brit, born and bred) is actually a seriously and debilitating ARACHNOPHOBIA (in Australia)!!! As I was merrily brushing my teeth ready to go to work, I discovered this spider behind me in the mirror. A Huntsman Spider. Approximately 20 cm diameter and the biggest spider I have ever seen outside of a zoo enclosure. I was terrified. I know the huntsman are non venomous, but their shear size makes them the most horrible nasty thing I have ever seen. They will cause heart palpitations if they do bite you (I had those already by the way) and a nasty nip but nothing more. So, as I arrive at work, pale and a little shaky, the girls call over to the clinic located beneath my flat and asked if anyone would be willing to go up and deal with the pesky thing. I will be eternally grateful to the kind nurse who went upstairs and got rid of him. But not so much to the other nurse who then placed fake plastic spiders around my flat for me to find........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.