Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Cooking fat

My arm went red, shiny and swollen today where that evil moggie - or cooking fat if you get the spoonerism - bit me. Hurts like hell. Various nurses at work advised me and even put my arm in a sling to keep it upright. General view is that it is now cellulitis and to keep taking the antibiotics and rest it - i.e. no typing - so I came home early afternoon and tried doing dictation and phone calls with some success.

Top Gun and I had movie night as TSM was out - Thor Ragnarok - which took my mind off it a bit.

FaceTimed The Dizzle Who is walking across Switzerland for charity. Seems well

Quote of the day from an aberrant BBC subtitling machine in response to the inadequate NHS pay award: posterity isn’t dead yet. They meant austerity of course.

The blip is odd socks in aid of Downs Syndrome day at work - we raised £60 which isn’t bad - I thought my choice was standout ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.