Spishy

By spishy

Victoria Station

A sea of people and it was not even rush hour.

John and I took a trip up to the National Army Museum in Chelsea this morning. Extremely interesting and loads to see... too much for us to do in one day. We still managed two sittings at the museum cafe!

The weather has taken a dive again, rainy and windy, so we didn't fancy doing too much walking round London once we had overloaded our brains with army history. Plus, as Pete is still stuck at home with a bad back, we didn't want to leave him too long on his own... poor old thing!
Mind you, his bad back hasn't stopped him being a cheeky morsel.... Last night he found a decibel meter app on this IPad and tested it out when cousin John reacted to the Arsenal score.....the dial reached the equivalent level of standing under a jumbo jet taking off..... no wonder I've gone deaf in one ear!

Anyway, I guess I could have taken much more interesting pictures today but I think the dull weather dampened my blipiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.