Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Time...

...for tea!

My new Teasmade arrived today. I'm very excited!
I've been thinking about getting one for ages as I often wake in the night and fancy a cup of tea. How nice to enjoy a cup without having to get out of bed!
I remember years ago when I was about 13/14 (early 70s), I used to work in a stables at the weekends and holidays. I'd get up about 5 am, and I used to have my mums old teasmade - it really helped me get out of bed.
A few years ago I tried to get one through Ebay but only antique ones were available. Now they seem to have made a come back - and I got this modern version from Amazon. I can't wait to try it out tonight.
(I also thought it would save me disturbing the dog in the middle of the night...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.