negihime

By negihime

le postcards are here!

first four postcards i received from postcrossing since i started again! at first, PC didn't let me activate my account again because i didn't get my address right, even though it was the right address. i know it's the right address because my friend sent me something and it arrived. PC asked for a zip code. nobody here knew a zip code is and looked at me like was crazy. apparently the zip code is something the VN gov't recently added and it's not widely used yet -.- i finally found out our zip code online.

i was getting worried that the cards wouldn't get here since it's been awhile, but they finally arrived today. all at once. i'm getting a hunch that the post office held on to them for a bit before delivering them all. there's no daily mail route here, so it's a bit unpredictable when my mail will arrive.

my aunt doesn't understand the concept of postcards. she asked why were they stamped and written without an envelope. i don't know how to explain that other than "because they're postcards." i like my postcards stamped and written without an envelope. but it's one of those things where i just accepted it for what it is until someone pointed it out for me then i can't stop wondering about it. i never questioned it before, but why don't postcards have envelope?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.