mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Soup

I cannot even begin to tell you how delicious this soup was. It was the right combination of savoury and hot, and just downright fabulous. And all made by my own fair hand, even the dumplings, which were filled with left over hoisin chicken and spring onions. (Not that I'm blowing my own trumpet, or anything).

It was some consolation at the end of a day during which the thing that wouldn't fix yesterday continued to be broken, and I resorted to typing in capitals at the support person, which I felt bad about, but he JUST WASN'T LISTENING - (in a non-literal sense). And it snowed.

Tomorrow is Friday. Elsie and Hannah, plus Ollie (grandson) have two Halloween parties to go to on Saturday, plus perhaps a Halloween disco on Friday. Better get the fancy dress sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.