Grey Squirrel in Monochrome

Dear Diary,

I am so relieved the storm missed us. I know all the critters must feel the same way. We all have had enough of storms and winter! This is Gaylord in a more docile moment. He and Mr. Whiskers had a knock down, drag out fight on the back porch yesterday. I have seen them chasing each other before but this was a rolling around close contact affair. I wish I had my camera so I could have made a video of it. My boys must be feeling their oats.

I am feeling somewhat better since I will be receiving a check for a new laptop early next week. I will have to have all the saved data restored but I am hoping that by this time next week I will be happily trying to catch up with my photo journal printing.

The sun is shining for the first time in days so that’s a good thing. I have to go this afternoon and get my taxes done, not a good thing, but an unfortunate necessity. As they say, nothing is certain in this life except death and taxes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.