Mr John

By MrJohn

A grey .....

..... day.

Thursdays are my Saturdays, so today I've been doing Saturday type things. This morning I got a few household chores done but soon got bored of flitting around the house in my pinny and marigolds so at lunch time decided to have a trip in to Leeds.

I have a few friends birthdays coming up in the next few weeks so I had a wander around the shops looking for some nice cards and possible gift ideas, not being one for shopping I quickly decided to spend the rest of the afternoon taking photos.

Today has been the first time I've taken the Nikon to Leeds and it felt a bit odd walking around town with it over my shoulder. I feel a bit of a fraud taking photos with the 'big' camera and only having the 50mm lense couldn't blend in to background and use a zoom. In the end I decided to concentrate on architecture today as my subject.

The light today, like most of the week has been dull and grey. The only thing resembling the sun in the sky were the blingy gold owls on top of the civic hall. At the moment the owls are overlooking The Ladyboys of Bangkok who have taken up residency for a few weeks in the Millenium square below them.

In other news today, I spotted Frankie Boyel doing a bit of window shopping in Leeds. After returning back to Ilkley I popped in to see the P's for a cup of tea and a catch up and this evening I've had a very steady run with Mr M and Alison to burn of a few of the calories consumed at yestrday's cake night .

Thank you all once again for the lovely comments on yesterday's Something pink blip.

All in all it's been a relatively flat day, so today's blip is .....


..... A grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.