pinktulip

By pinktulip

Back to the grindstone

Well today after eleven months of maternity leave I went back to work! Can't say I'm thrilled about it, but needs must and all that.

There are so many new people at my office I haven't a clue who any of them are, even though they all came and introduced themselves to me, I guess time will help though! I didn't do anything really today other than trawl through emails and sit a meeting for 2.5 hours.

The best bit of all was that my wonderful friend left a bunch of my favourite flowers on my desk along with some chocolate, some haribo sweeties and a lovely card to help me settle back in!

I must say getting everyone ready to be out of the door in order to do the nursery run and be at my desk by 8.15am proved somewhat challenging! I'll try harder tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.