Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Tye

Tye was very quiet this morning to the point we thought he wasn’t very well.
Usually he enjoys a game of rough and tumble with either Harry or me. But today he didn’t want to play.

When I left my job last year I was given a voucher for Go Outdoors and finally I got round to going, I’ve decided later in the year to attempt to climb Snowdonia not on my own but with Harry.

I will do it for Therapy Dogs Nationwide and any money I collect I will send to the charity.
I will also do it in Memory of Roo as he loved adventure.
I needed to get some walking boots and get them walked in so I’m giving myself plenty of time.
Tye needs experience in meeting people and I thought this would be a good test taking him shopping.
I’m not sure what he’s like with children.
As soon as we got there a little girl wondered over and said I think that you have a cute dog.
I asked if she wanted to stroke him but that he was very shy.
She told me she had a very shy cat so she would treat Tye the same.
He was absolutely fine with her.
Result I got my boots too!

Oh and in the last hour Tyes back to normal pulling Harry’s tail and racing round the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.