Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Another CU Acoustic Night

...this time in the Chaplaincy. It was lovely seeing the sofas full of people chatting, sipping tea and munching on biscuits while listening to a few folk perform and share something of their Christian faith during their set - Gregor was not one of them. He just really wanted to be in today's blip!

I played a few original songs then Ellyn and I did some songs from films and musicals to round the night off. It was less nerve wrecking this time because I'd played some of the stuff before but it's still quite scary playing songs you've written to people!

I ended up joining the toasty bar team for tonight last minute even though I was quite sleepy but I don't regret it as I had a great night - as always - chatting to folk outside the Union.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.