Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Awww...

..A vole, I think?
It's inexcusable not to know really, what wiv t'internet so readily available. I'll check it out.
(In my defence, it's been a rather hectic couple of weeks. I shall do my best to backblip and also comment.
The Elderly One gave us a little cause for concern, but he has now forgotten all about it and is back, thankfully, on his exercise bike!).

I have a cake in the oven, so am typing quickly (in much the same way one drives a bit quicker to the garage, when one is running out of petrol).
Chocolate cake, if you're interested? I am on an eternal quest for The Ultimate Moist Chocolate Cake. Haven't found it yet, what are the odds for today? Slim? (Unlike myself).

Spring is in the air. I have a zest for catching up with things.
And an Optimism (why is that singular I wonder? Perhaps I have Optimisms? Surely if I did I'd be merely optimistic? Whatever).

Here's to moist chocolate cake.

And sweet sweet voles!

(But not on the same plate).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.