Retirement!

My last day approaches (Friday). This is my leaving party. They are such kidders! I waited 2 hours. Honestly, what kidders!

The 90,000? That's the number of people who apparently signed the 'Glad to see the back of you' petition. They do like a joke. I'll just give you a selection of some of the witty comments on my card...

"Who are you?"

"Who were you?"

"I thought I went to your funeral four years ago?"

"You still owe me money you b**tard."

"Don't think you can slink off, I'm still going ahead with the paternity tests."

"Can I have my calculator back?"

Kidders! Honestly, what a crowd, but the CEO's speech was the biggest laugh, well I say speech, he chose to save it as an aside in the elevator as I left.

"We actually employed you? Really? For money?"

The door hit me on the arse on my way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.