The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

bye bye Shetland

Lucky me - I was able to go into the school and hear Freyja's nursery class perform. The theme of their assembly was numbers and they sang 3 songs. Freyja was completely overcome by the occasion and remained silent, even when gently encouraged by one of the teachers. It didn't matter. I had heard the rehearsals all weekend and will probably be singing '5 little speckled frogs' to myself all week! She did well, having only been in the class a few weeks. 

After the songs we watched a slide show of this term's classroom activities. The children called out gleefully when they recognised themselves in the photos.

Time for a couple of hours work, then off to the airport. 

Saying goodbye is always a bit sad, but there's lots to catch up with at home, and I'm looking forward to getting back to dancing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.