Life...

By NickyH

Day 299

I woke up feeling distinctly under the weather today, so energy has been severely lacking. Luckily H was quite happy to have a lazy day indoors so all we've done is play board games, draw pictures and watch TV (I can feel the 'Mother of the Year' nominations come flooding in...). We rounded off our slovenly day with a home cinema - a movie from Sky box office, a big bowl of popcorn, hot chocolate with marshmallows and the curtains closed. The hot chocolate was of course an absolute necessity.

I'm a bit frustrated with my blips lately as I think I'm somewhat lacking in mojo. I intend on making a real effort to improve things this weekend, I promise!

I just need this lurgy to up and do one now. I'm off into Manchester tonight with the lovely AliBee and two other lovely ladies for cocktails and food. Then tomorrow we've had the last minute offer of babysitting duties, which is something I most definitely don't want to refuse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.