That's Not Right

I got an e-mail this morning that I got 1st equal (with myself) in the camera club competition at the begining of the week.
Not bad considering I am "suspended" and therefor not a member.

SWMBO, Bags and the Cygnet were heading off to get their hair cut this morning.
I headed off to play at lumberjacks at a freinds new house.
Before I went I made sure there was fuel and oil in the chain saw and it started okay since I haven't used it in a couple of months.
All was fine.
Got to the tree, got everything set up, fired up the saw and went to attack the trunk .......... the chain was seized (all checks were done with the brake on so hadn't realised)
Friend had no idea where her tools were (somewhre in amoungst a garage load of unpacked boxes) so I headed back to the house, got what I needed and returned - only then to find I had stuff in the boot of the car which would have done.
Never mind.
Chain fixed - the tree was done in 5 minutes.

Most of the wood will be burnt in her wood burning stove ........... once she gets it fixed because, as you can see, the flu is a bit buckled and cracked and the fire brick(s) need replacing - as does the fireproof rope on the seal for the hotplate on the top.
But they are all easy if rather dirty jobs that she will manage perfectly well by herself.
She has also sourced all the parts locally so there is no problem there.
I will make her a bowl or something out of some of the wood I have liberated.

Insurance etc all sorted for the new car so that IS right and we will go and get it on Monday morning.

The change in the weather has got to SWMBO and she has headed to bed with a sore head ........ I can see this being a bad winter for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.