Lala's Journal

By Lala

Daffs Again!

It didn’t rain all day today, just when I got home and realised I’d not got a photo, so here’s the wet daffodil!

With the new data protection regulations coming into play in May, I have instigated a red, amber, green system for the comments on each school which will then go on the database. Normally the comments will relate to operational issues such as ‘need to leave early’, ‘bring lots of adult helpers’, ‘like to watch the falconry display’ and such like. Occasionally however you will find comments such as ‘lovely children and staff’ or ‘lively children, well controlled’ and even more occasionally (and the reason I have instigated the new system) one may find ‘Miss X disorganised’ or ‘Mrs Y not in control‘ or even ‘noisy, undisciplined class’. So, today, after School and my staff had left, I found the comment sheet that just said RED, very, very red! I think they are looking forward to their break! 11days off for me now, I just hope the threat of snow is a false one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.