A little downtime

A quiet couple of hours by the pool before I went to work. Much needed.

I had a meeting with the senior teacher for our kids classes and the coordinator. Parents will be called. I’ve also requested a list of the most common swear words in Arabic. If I understand it, I can deal with it. And it’s used a lot by a few. I then asked the class later if they knew I didn’t understand them when they swore. Yes, they said. So I told them I was learning so I could deal with it. There were some concerned faces!

I did feel sorry for the coordinator when I asked him about this though. He’s a lovely, polite young man and he had to think which assistant may be comfortable writing this for me. Definitely not one of the women he said. So different from my culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.