BRIANW

By BRIANW

Peak Beard, Aylesford

A portrait of my brother with his peak beard. He only lets me take his portrait once or twice a year and today wasn't the perfect scenario - it was cold and raining. Therefore, I allowed him a prop or two and so he choose the woolly hat and gloves.
We are best of best buddies and he's been such a brilliant support since my accident - helping me when I could hardly move due to the pain right up to cheering me up when I was feeling very low. Since I've been back at work I have suffered a bit from periods of extreme anxiety, especially as regards getting on my train in the morning and evening. It's something I've suffered from before but I do feel it has returned since my accident and it can be a hard thing to shift, especially the galloping heartbeat and racing thoughts. Without his encouragement and support, and being able to always make me laugh, I don't know how I'd have managed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.