Easter cake

Will and I have made great strides in our continued support of businesses at the end of our road today, we have a few different ends of road so there are good number of options to get through. We went for cake at lunchtime, mine is the creme egg brownie. And then had a Chinese takeaway for tea. I’ve stopped cooking in order to properly create a being on holiday vibe.

I did remove Will’s entire childhood from the house as well. It’s been sitting in sacks since Daisy cleared his room out a couple of weeks ago, awaiting a charity shop/ tip division. He is now a person without toys but has held onto his teddies and Bunny so all is not lost. And the charity shop has done very well on the Lego front, despite their sniffiness.

And I remembered the hugely positive virtues of 20 minutes on my yoga mat combined with a bit of rolling up and down on the roller thing (painful!). If I write it down here, maybe I will remember it in the future.....

Takeaway taken in front of An Inspector Calls. Daisy has talked me through likely gcse questions so I’m all set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.