Low Tide

We managed to have a lie in this morning for a change which was nice, then after breakfast Alan nipped into town to get an air cable for his air rifle, ready for his shooting club tomorrow.  

While he was out, I got everything ready to start the painting when he got back and I also cooked a batch of food for the boys and cooked a beef saag for us for later.  I took the boys for a walk, cleaned the paintwork down and was generally the painter's assistant.

It's not often that low tide coincides with sunrise and sunset and this weekend the tide is at it's lowest, so I planned to go into town tonight to capture it and arranged to meet Louise, one of the other photographers from the Brighton Skies group that I'm a member of.  We haven't met before but have been chatting on FB Messenger for a few weeks, so it was nice to meet her.

 The sky was very threatening as you can see,  but the reflections were great and it made for good photos.  We only see sand in Brighton when the tide is really low, and I've now got an App on my phone for the tide timetable.  Tomorrow morning it's at it's lowest again at sunrise, so I'm very tempted to set my alarm, and that's not an April Fool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.