Here comes Sandy

The calm before the storm. Most of the Mid-Atlantic states on the east coast are preparing for Hurricane Sandy and while I was down in Point Pleasant Beach today I was able to capture this picture of the clouds rolling in and the fog/mist in the distance.
Believe it or not, although this picture facing southeast shows the clouds approaching, if I turned and faced the northeast the sky was bright blue. Since I had to choose just one picture for my journal I thought it was more interesting to show the approaching storm clouds. I had also captured pictures of people shoveling sand into sand bags to protect their homes. There are so many beautiful homes along the coast of New Jersey. I hope the storm won't be as powerful as they are predicting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.