Dolly and the horse

Lewis and I went for a walk around the Ardgowan estate this afternoon! This horse was out in the field with two of his friends, so we stopped to say hi! We brought an apple along as we though we might see them and they were more than delighted to come and get a piece! This guy was the friendliest, he let me stroke him for a while afterwards, even though I didn't have more apple! He reminds me of Shep, black and white with his blue eye, although the other one was brown which made him a bit unusual! We saw a bat out flying around in the afternoon, I thought they only came out later in the day but perhaps one of you can enlighten me about that? We finished our walk through the estate, ending up at the beac! A quick trip to the garden centre before heading home for a few bits and pieces for the garden, it's that time of year again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.