Murmuration

By Murmuration

Reids in the reeds

A spot of gardening achieved this morning in the fabulous sunshine (so that's what it looks like!) followed by a trip to East Inchmichael and the Cairn o' mhor winery for lunch. Rather bizarrely it is the first time that I have been to the cafe here despite the fact that my good friend Margaret lives in the grounds and is the mother of the families who own and run the place. If you are looking for a great lunch and good variety of homemade cakes I can highly recommend it. 
After lunch we did another first and walked along the reed beds outside Errol. Good for birds and a single bat flying around too. Also saw my first butterfly of the year - a painted Lady - and lots of evidence of otters. The reedbeds here are the largest in the UK.
I am currently binge watching the box set of The Bridge. Can't believe I didn't see it first time round. I love a good European crime series...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.