Simply Me

By Suze981

Dunaspie Loch

So I took WannabeAmateur's advice and went out for a run this morning. I woke up to reports of snow and I have to say, I got a little excited. I got out of bed and went to the window only to find that Edinburgh is maybe the one place in the country with no snow. I went for a run anyway.

It was a nice crisp morning and it felt good to be out. I haven't run since survival last weekend. My right IT band is playing up. I realised during survival that my right leg was doing all the work on the obstacles and I think I overstrained it. It's getting there though.

I just went up and round Arthur's Seat this morning. Nothing too challenging! This is Dunaspie Loch, halfway up. It's a man made loch, created in 1844, under the directions of Prince Albert consort to Queen Victoria.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.