The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Strike A Pose

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Lots of snow this morning. I took Murphy out early for a long walk. It makes me laugh watching him eat the snow!

We headed home after lunch and in the evening I went to meet Skippy and we went to our first ever yoga class. It was a beginners class (thank eff). There are a LOT of instructions.

I found that my ability to zone out during stand ups at work was excellent training for the mindfulness element of the class. No problem for me being able to block out all background noise! It’s just as well because it sounded like a room full of Darth Vaders and I had to zone out to stop myself having the giggles.

I was less adept at some of the moves (poses/whatever they are called). Bendy Yoga Teacher showed us this one move which seemed to involve dislocating joints to end up in a seated position. My effort was to loudly land in my arse with a thud which made Skippy and I laugh.

I hope she doesn’t send me to the back of the class for the next lesson.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.