Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The wraparound

I wanted to end the day with a positive image, and the young ones were dancing in the kitchen so ...

I didn’t have a great day - one of those ones where stress and existential angst collide like balls on the billiard table of life, leaving you bouncing around without a safe corner pocket in sight. And the old fatigue hit me in the afternoon like a sledgehammer, which I haven’t had for a while.

We wanted to chill so watched a bad movie - RIPD with Ryan Reynolds, Jeff Bridges, Kevin Bacon and Mary Louise Parker. Far too derivative - Ghost meets Ghostbusters meets Men In Black - and the special effects were not the best. But Lloyd Bridges and his character were actually quite good. Plus we enjoyed doing a bit of Boston spotting.

Most amusing part of the day was being mistaken for someone else in a conference call. My colleague who was in the room with me was grinning at having my "helpful and incisive" comments attributed to him. Oh well, it’s the team that counts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.