Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Unidentified Lizard - Help please.

Thinking I would impress you with my knowledge of reptiles, I have spent a fruitless hour on the internet trying to find this Turkish lizard who was briefly sunning himself on a wall around quite a deep pool of water in the mountains above Kas! I was going to show you a photo of a cute, cheeky looking, Caucasian Squirrel (thanks to angellightphoto I can now identify that one) but I prefer to have this mystery solved.

Press "L" on your keyboard for more detail, the bits on his head are interesting, no idea what they are either.

I leave Kas tomorrow morning and David stays on for 3 more weeks enjoying this wonderful place. Some of us have responsibilities (retirement did not include yoga classes)!

Thanks for coming on holiday with me, I have really enjoyed your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.