Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Scones!

Gym✔️

No, I didn’t manage the gym yesterday - the snow didn’t stop. Nor did I manage the bike. Couldnae be bothered. But I made up for it today, with some extra leg work. Archie just had a couple of ventures out into the back garden, a few plays, but mainly snoozed the day away. Then he snoozed all night. A dog after my own heart.

In fact, we woke up this morning to sunshine! How lovely! In fact, Archie disappeared and I knew exactly where he was - sitting in the sunshine in the lounge.

Isobel came to take him out, and they went up the hill (Extra 1), which wasn’t too muddy, but he managed to find a muddy puddle on the way down and lay down in it! So it was straight into the shower for him when he came home.

I watched quite a bit of the Games. The Red Button is great too, terrific coverage. Love to have sport to watch while I’m having my breakfast. Even when I’ve finished my breakfast...

In the afternoon, our visitor who postponed her visit a few days ago came, so the long awaited scones and clotted cream were partaken of. Yum yum. Also a couple of gins, though not at the same time as the scones.

Archie just gazed at the scones. A lot.

When he wasn’t gazing at the scones, he was dozing (Extra 2 by Christina).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.