Uncut & Unabashed

By colormesanguine

Happy birthday Victor, Alyson, and Jason!

When Jason's mom found out that the three of us all have birthday one week apart from one another in February she insisted that we should have a huge birthday party.

Of course we said YES.

Then we got straight into party planning. We wanted painting, good food, karaoke, games, and most importantly: a piñata. Specifically, a Splatoon 2 themed piñata.

Because clearly Jason and I were not turning 30 and 27 respectively, but we were turning 8.

Regardless, Jason's mom was thrilled and got to work.

Day of, everything was better than I could have ever dreamed and it was truly one of the birthdays I will remember for a very long time. Man, every birthday I spend with Jason gets better every year.

When it came to hitting the piñata, many lined up to hit it and there are plenty funny stories there, but my favorite is seeing my 6'0" foot tall boyfriend who has just turned 30 diving for all the treats after they fell. Hence this photo of him covered in glitter.

Never let go of that child in you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.