Appraisal Event fun

We had a really great turn out for our fundraiser, the weather behaved and it was great fun to see the items as they were brought in. One of my friends from my chiropractor's office brought in this Beatles poster. She got it from a local record shop in 1965. She asked the shop owner if she could have it, first he said no because the record company usually wants them back, but he gave in. The appraiser said it's worth between $1000 and $2000 now and gave her the name of the expert on the Antiques Roadshow who would be interested. 

It was a success, the appraisers said they had a great time and saw some really interesting things. I did hear that this Jade piece was appraised at $8000! I loved this wooden studio camera that one of my friends brought in.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy, but ended up with bright sun.

All hands headed out to our favorite Chinese Restaurant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.