Bob Brings Betty a Big Branch

I noticed the building blue heron couple yesterday while I was staring down the llamas, but the sky was a dreary gray. I hate to be a critic, but I wonder if this couple is young. They don't seem to be in a hurry, and the part of the nest that they have made...looks a little ragged...a little rough around the edges. We'll give them a few days of working, and see how it develops.

So, you might ask (or you might not), did Bob get "rewarded" for bringing beautiful Betty (the big blue bird) the broken-off branch for their burgeoning bungalow?

You'll have to look in the Extras to find out.

P.S. One more thing about the shot in the Extras. Notice the nest on the left. There is a mother sitting on eggs, and she only stands up about every 25 minutes. I'm surprised that "my" couple started to build so close to the other nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.