Rain

It took me a long time to get going today but eventually I looked out the sander etc and got down to sanding all the wall & wood surfaces in the dressing room. Once completed I washed down the walls & woodwork & hoovered up all the dust. From here I primer undercoated the patches of wall where I'd filled and covered some of the woodwork ready for an all over coat on Tuesday. That was it for today ..

Later we were sat down in the lounge when the doorbell rang. A neighbour S was stood there with wine & chocolate - come in I says - welcome. His reason for calling was that he & his wife had just returned from holiday. On the day he was due to go his boiler packed up but he managed to get someone out the following day. Fortunately we were in & I let the gas man in & looked after him for a couple of hours whilst he attempted to fix it up. Unfortunately he was stumped because the boiler was so old and badly needed replacing and so he did me a price for a new one & I spoke to S later on in the day telling him that the gas man was a genuine type & if I was S I'd have him in to put a new one in.. S agreed in Malta & texted the man to go ahead. The long & the short of it is that Louis (the gas man) is fitting the new one on Tuesday. So fingers crossed that it all works out as I have asked him to come around and price one for us....the wine & the chocolate was for me !!!

It rained today which was good as otherwise I would have been gardening !

Many thanks for looking in and for your smattering of comments and stars - very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.