The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Sunday

Quite a busy Sunday. 
Dancing class, then helping in the kitchen at the village hall. Soup and sweet lunches and  sales tables. The weather was fair, so quite a good number of people came, and not just locals. In the cafe we had a large selection of soups and delicious home-bakes and fruit crumbles, all made and donated by volunteers. I made some Rocky Road last night and it turned out presentable, which is always a bonus with my baking. I allowed myself only one piece at home (important, after all, to test before serving to the general public) and didn't bring any home at the end of the day. 
Admirable, if only I had also refused the cheesecake pieces, which 'had to be eaten' as the afternoon session came to an end. Ah well... it's good to be helpful.

The blip is of the sky as I drove to evening dancing. Flat calm sea. A mild and beautiful evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.