Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's been a long day... I had a doctors appointment at the health clinic this morning and took the bus further than I usually do, because I wanted to catch another bus to go all the way. I still have a fewer so walking in the rain didn't seem fun at all. On the bus was a group from a group home, and their guardians. Especially one of them was very loud and didn't want to sit still. When a dog came on the bus he got very excited or afraid - I'm not sure, but a couple of seconds later there was this smell spreading around... and people begun to move away. It was not a fun bus trip... and of course I missed the next one by a minute. So, a walk in the rain it was. But...it was rather nice to breath the fresh outside air. I needed to leave a blood at the heart clinic, for tests... I don't like that at all, so I've been awake a lot during the night. I'm difficult to put a needle in, so I've looked like a pincushion some times and it's not fun at all... This time it went well and I now have a plaster on my hand. Fingers crossed I don't have to do this again for some time. My doctor knows how I am and she laughed a bit when I told her that I finally had done it! 
After my visit to the health clinic I hade errands in town. A bank errand, a visit to the sport shop to buy a pair of new gym gloves (finally!) and then I went through one of the gallerias... it's had a makeover and I found a strange green wall with an opening and a sign for customer toilettes. It looked like an emergency solution... One of the shops still there is The Body Shop. Happy I recognised something... But, there's a tea shop there too that I might visit. 
After taking the bus home, leaving a book at the library and doing some grocery shopping I could finally go home... and I'm staying inside for the next couple of days! 
Yesterday evening I smelled something burning...when I was on my way home from the grocery shop, I found out what had burnt... 3 cars. The middle one is almost nothing left from. It was a sad sight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.