Backyard Birds

It is a dreich day but to stand on my back porch you are assaulted by the sounds of spring!  

In the crepe myrtles were cardinals, chipping sparrows, chickadees, house finch, titmice, red-winged blackbirds and brown-headed cowbirds all making a joyful noise.  

Seasonal allergies have gotten the better of Kent and even with his shots and oral meds, he is miserable.  After about 4 hours at work today he has come home to try and sleep.

I go get my hair cut this afternoon.  After 5 weeks almost all my 'fairy' hair is still intact!  I'm going to have Abbey highlight my hair so don't expect any to survive.  That's okay though as I have already arranged for Rebecca to come put some orange 'fairy' hair in for me on Thursday so I'll be decked out for the WalkMS on Saturday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.