Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Playing around with asparagus

I have so much enjoyed watching 'Sky Art's Portrait Artist of the Year'. I love the way the artists push the paint around the canvas, composing then recomposing their subject as they get to know them.

That's why I loved having Mark around for a bit, getting to know him more and exploring ideas I had about describing him.

I'm setting myself a still life project, the best of which won't be posted here, but I will post some experiments..

I have gaps between visitors and I am using those to achieve certain goals.

I perfected an egg shot tonight and am now pushing around asparagus.
This is just a 'sketch' if you will.

I am not worrying too much about time, which is a good job because I started at 4pm yesterday. It's now the early hours. I pause to feed Hamish left over vegetables and the occasional rasp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.